New York State’s PRISM Network

Stakeholders have formed eight PRISMs (Partnerships for Regional Invasive Species Management) that create a state-wide network to address the threat of invasive species. Their cooperation and activities are vital components of an integrated approach to invasive species management in New York.

What You Can Do

PRISMs are a great way to get involved in invasive species management.

  1. Contact a PRISM leader (below) for more information.
  2. Join your regional invasive species/PRISM listserve.
  3. Join the monthly PRISM conference call for updates, online presentations and announcements.

State-Wide PRISM-Staff Directory

Adirondack Park Invasive Plant Program (APIPP) 518-576-7244

Host Organization : The Nature Conservancy

 

Capital-Mohawk PRISM 518-885-8995

Host Organization: Saratoga County Cornell Cooperative Extension

(C)  518-321-0189 (O) 518-885-8995 x2218

  • Aquatic Invasive Species Coordinator: (O) 518-885-8995 x2215 Pending
  • Education/Outreach Coordinator: Lauren Mercier lnm47@cornell.edu
  • Terrestrial Invasive Species Coordinator: Nichole Campbell (O) 518-885-8995 x2211 nlc64@cornell.edu

 

Catskill Regional Invasive Species Partnership (CRISP) (845) 586 2611

Host Organization: Catskill Center

(W)845-586-2611 x120 (C) 845-707-3556

(W)845-586-2611 x 121 (C) 845-544-9067

  • Catskill Center Strike Team (Seasonal Staff) (W)845-586-2611 x 121

 

Finger Lakes PRISM (315)781-4385

Host Organization: Finger Lakes Institute at Hobart and William Smith Colleges

 

Lower Hudson PRISM (201)512-9348

Host Organization:

  • Coordinator: Linda Rohleder, lrohleder@nynjtc.org 
  • (O)201-512-9348 x821, (C) 732-939-3461
  • Terrestrial Invasive Species Project Manager: Ryan Goolic rgoolic@nynjtc.org, 201-512-9348 x833 
  • Aquatic Invasive Species Program Coordinator: Lindsay Yoder, lyoder@teatown.org 409-782-6468 cell
  • Invasive Species Citizen Science Program Coordinator: Brent Boscarino,Brent@NYNJTC.org 201-512-9348 x832

Long Island Invasive Species Management Area (LIISMA) (631)560-9945

Host Organization: Long Island Native Plant Initiative (631)560-9945

St. Lawrence-Eastern Lake Ontario (SLELO) PRISM 315 387 3600 x7725

  • Coordinator: Rob Williams, (315)387-3600 x7725 rwilliams@tnc.org
  • Education & Outreach Coordinator: Megan Pistolese, 315 387 3600 x7724 pistolese@TNC.ORG
  • Aquatic Restoration and Resiliency Coordinator: Brittney Rogers, 315 387 3600 x7730 Rogers@tnc.org
  • Terrestrial Restoration and Resiliency Coordinator: Robert Smith, 315 387 3600 x7723 robert.l.smith@tnc.org

Western New York PRISM (716)878-4780

Host Organization: Buffalo State University

Copyright © 2018 St. Lawrence Eastern-Lake Ontario Partnership for Regional Invasive Species Management.
All Rights Reserved.