SLELO PRISM

Contact megan.pistolese@tnc.org to list your events on our events page, and Facebook.  

Loading Events

« All Events

The Role of Local Municipalities and Entities in Addressing Aquatic Invasive Species

January 27 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Hosted by:

The National Sea Grant Law Center, Creative Resource Strategies

in Support by the US Fish and Wildlife Service 

Monday, January 11th, 2021 12pm-1pm EST (9am-10am PST, 11am-12pm CST)

Friday, January 22nd, 2021 12pm-1pm EST (9am-10am PST, 11am-12pm CST)

Wednesday, January 27th, 2021 12pm-1pm EST (9am-10am PST, 11am-12pm CST)

REGISTER

This series of 1-hour webinars will share the new Local Government Aquatic Invasive Species Online Toolkit and walk through regional case studies.

Each of the three webinars will be similar – however, a different waterbody will be emphasized from different regions of the country, but anyone is welcome to register for any of the webinars.

The Role of Local Municipalities and Entities in Addressing Aquatic Invasive Species is a project focused on helping municipalities access the tools necessary to play a role in aquatic invasive species prevention efforts. Although a substantial amount of attention has been placed on federal and state invasive species policy needs, the potential exists for municipalities to play a significant role in invasive species prevention efforts by addressing key gaps not addressed by state and federal regulations. Local government efforts to address invasive species risks are generally not mobilized in a coordinated or effective manner, this toolkit aims to help bridge the gaps and help empower local government to take action to protect their waters from the impacts of invasive species.

 

Details

Date:
January 27
Time:
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

PRISM Partner Meeting Schedule: Our partners have decided to meet on a seasonal/quarterly basis. We will meet the third week of these months:  January, April, July, and October alternating between  Wednesdays and Thursdays, starting at 10 am. For information on upcoming meetings and locations, please contact Rob Williams, the PRISM Manager at rwilliams@tnc.org.

Save the Date for 2021 Partner Meetings:

To receive partner meeting invitations and partner announcements, please follow this link.

Wednesday, January 26th @ 10am

Thursday, April 15th @ 10am

Wednesday, July 21 @ 10am

Thursday, October 21 @10am

PRISM Invasive Species Webinars are held on the last Wednesday of each month (except, July, August, and December).

View the Webinar Schedule

Access Webinar Recordings