New York State’s PRISM Network

Stakeholders have formed several PRISMs (Partnerships for Regional Invasive Species Management) across New York State to address the threat of invasive species.SLELO region mapTheir cooperation and activities are vital components of an integrated approach to invasive species management in New York.

What You Can Do

PRISMs are a great way to get involved in invasive species management.

  1. Contact a PRISM leader (below) for more information.
  2. Join your regional invasive species/PRISM listserve.
  3. Join the monthly PRISM conference call for updates, online presentations and announcements.

PRISM Leaders and Listserves

St. Lawrence & Eastern Lake Ontario (SLELO )

Rob Williams: Invasive Species Program Coordinator. The Nature Conservancy

(315) 387-3600 | rwilliams@tnc.org
listserve: cce-slelo-L-request@cornell.edu

Adirondack Park Invasive Plant Program (APIPP)

Hilary Smith: The Nature Conservancy, Adirondack Chapter

(518) 576-2082 | hsmith@tnc.org
listserve: cce-apipp-L-request@cornell.edu

Capital-Mohawk PRISM

Troy Weldy: The Nature Conservancy, Eastern New York Chapter

(518) 690-7841 | tweldy@tnc.org
listserve: cce-Capital PRISM-L-request@cornell.edu

Catskill Regional Invasive Species Partnership (CRISP)

Meredith Taylor: Catskill Center for Conservation & Development

(845) 586-2611 |  mtaylor@catskillcenter.org
listserve: cce-crisp-L-request@cornell.edu

Finger Lakes PRISM

Gregg Sargis: The Nature Conservancy, Central & Western New York Chapter

(585) 546-8030 |  gsargis@tnc.org
listserve: cce-flprism-L-request@cornell.edu

Long Island Invasive Species Management Area (LIISMA)

Kathy Schwager: The Nature Conservancy, Long Island Chapter

(631) 367-3225  | kschwager@tnc.org
listserve: cce-liisma-L-request@cornell.edu

Lower Hudson PRISM

Ed McGowan: Palisades Interstate Park Commission
(845) 786-2701  | Edwin.McGowan@oprhp.state.ny.us

-OR-

David Streyer: Cary Institute of Ecosystem Studies
(845) 677-6455  | strayerd@ecostudies.org
listserve: cce-hudson prism-L-request@cornell.edu

Western New York PRISM

Paul Fuhrmann: Ecology & Environment, Buffalo Corporate Center

(716) 684-8060 | PFuhrmann@ene.com
listserve: cce-western prism-L-request@cornell.edu